Cocktails & Canapes Party (Part 1/2)

I’m happy to announce that my canapé party was a huge success!  After hours upon hours of cooking, designing, and prep work (and a great team to help me out), I managed to fit 15 people in my small apartment alongside a pretty nice food spread and many bottles of wine.  Amid all of the hustle, I wasn’t able to take any photos so I left it to the professionals at little projects at style… and what they came up with is beyond my expectations!  As it always should be – desserts come first:

– Mini Fruit Tarts with Vanilla Pudding –

– English Trifle Shots –

– Carrot Cake Pops –

Here are the salads and lighter items:

– Shrimp and Avocado Salad on Endive –

– Salmon Tartar Spoons Topped with Radish –

– Caprese Salad Skewers –

– Prosciutto Wrapped Breadsticks –

– Open-Faced Roast Beef Sandwiches –

My food inspiration can be found here.  I’ll post the heavier canapés and the little details of the night tomorrow!  P.S. Don’t forget to vote for your favorite dessert here – voting ends tomorrow!