Oatmeal: A Comeback!

I love it when old things become popular again (that’s also why I’m a hoarder, but that’s for another day..).  In Tokyo, granola is hot hot hot!  I’ve taken to making granola at home to avoid the exorbitant prices and so I can make it juuust right.  Maybe it’s because of the Costco-sized Quaker Oats man staring at me from my dining table, but I’ve been searching high and low for rolled oats recipes.  That’s when I came across this cute Oatmeal Bar in NY – Oatmeals!  What an adorable, throwback idea!

They jazz up this popular classic with amazing ingredients and combinations like the Loaded Oat-Tato!

And Truffle RisOATto.  Tell me that’s not cute.

And instead of dessert, you can grab this Dulce de Leche Cheesecake Oatmeal.  Um *drool*

In addition to the breakfast, lunch, and dessert oatmeal recipes, they also serve baked goods made from all locally-sourced oat farms.

Check out Oatmeals‘ page for more fun!  Until it hits Tokyo, I’ll be trying to recreate some of these at home.  What are your favorite rolled oat recipes?

3 thoughts on “Oatmeal: A Comeback!

  1. Oatmeal is such a classic:) it can be an old fashioned bowl of porridge or a fancy oat cluster on a coconut milk “ice cream” with a lace of raspberry spagetti..LOL or it can just be wonderful comfort food with your favorite crisp or oatmeal cookie:) great photo at the end:)

    • I definitely agree! Ooo I’ve never tried it as fancily as you at home with all of your yummy clusters and laced with creativity, but it sounds wonderful!

Leave a Reply

