Kohmen Ramen Shop

I’m so lucky to live in a place where I can step out of my house and have a new, tasty ramen every day!  Sorry.  Am I rubbing it in?  If I did do that, I would get incredibly fat. Does that make you feel better? :)

Kohmen Roppongi Tonkatsu Ramen by oh my omiyage

In my ‘hood, my favorite ramen shops are the popular ippudo and ichiran, but sometimes for a change, we go to Kohmen.  The Roppongi location especially caters towards foreign customers with an English menu and pictures galore.  My favorite is the plain jane tonkatsu ramen (pictured above).  Last time, my husband tried the tonkatsu ramen topped with bean sprouts and pork.

Kohmen Tonkatsu Ramen with Bean Sprouts and Pork by oh my omiyage

Have a great weekend, guys!  Do you have ramen where you live?  What’s your favorite?

Kohmen
7丁目-14−3 Roppongi, Minato, Tokyo 106-0032, Japan
+81 3-6406-4565
www.kohmen.com

Love noodles? You might also like:
Tsurotongtang: Simply Great Udon
How to Eat Soba

14 thoughts on “Kohmen Ramen Shop

    • Ooo When I was in LA, there were only a couple ramen shops, but I heard it’s blown up there! If I were to move back to LA, I would definitely want to live or work around downtown. Lucky you!

  1. I’ve become a big fan of ramen, definitely no shops around me, but my husband makes a good one. I’m heading to NY next week and I’ll be meeting up with illustrator Yuko Shimizu–who often puts yummy ramen photos on her Instagram–so my fingers are crossed that she might point out a good spot.

    • Your husband can make ramen at home?? Wow! You’re a lucky girl! Ooo are you collaborating with Yuko Shimizu on a project? Or for your dog accessories? How exciting!

  2. Pingback: What is Tsukemen? | oh my omiyage

  3. Pingback: Ramen Fest at Makan Decatur | oh my omiyage

Leave a Reply

