How To: Asian Taco Bar

How to Asian Taco Bar by oh my omiyage

My brother and his fiancé invited us over for a fun-filled asian taco night!  She prepared a taco bar (and you know I love food bars – hot dog, pizza, dessert) inspired by fresh ingredients often used in asian cuisine.

How to Asian Taco Bar by oh my omiyage

My future sis in law did all of the hard prep work, and we swooped in later to help with the eating!

How to Asian Taco Bar - Korean BBQ Sauce Ribeye Steak by oh my omiyage

In the bar, she included bean sprouts, cilantro, a ‘salsa’ of bell peppers and onions, corn, avocado, shrimp, lime, and korean bbq rib eye.  She marinated the steak for a few hours before cooking them stovetop. It was so juicy and tasty and paired perfectly with the crisp vegetables!

How to Asian Taco Bar by oh my omiyage

Here’s one of my 3 tacos before it went into my stomach.  What new or interesting ingredients do you like on your tacos?

4 thoughts on “How To: Asian Taco Bar

  1. I tasted Korean BBQ for the first time this weekend. It was a stand downtown where they handed out small tasters. I liked it a lot, it tasted sweet compared to what I’m used to. I’ll definitely try to make some myself.

Leave a Reply

