Miss Shirley’s Cafe: Baltimore

Crab cake eggs benedict.

Did that get your attention?  It definitely caught mine!  So when my mom and I arrived into Baltimore for my dearest friend Susie’s wedding, we beelined straight from the airport to Miss Shirley’s Cafe.  As much as I love weddings, the dress fittings and planners could wait.. for brunch.

[Apologies for the odd focus on this shot – I hadn’t figured out my new camera yet!]

I found Miss Shirley’s through trusty Yelp (come say hi: ohmyomiyage.yelp.com).  It’s within walking distance to the touristy attractions of beautiful Inner Harbor, and the menu includes southern staples and Baltimore specialties like my personal favorite – crab.  We couldn’t resist the crab cake eggs benedict served on top of fried green tomatoes and the seafood caesar salad with lump crab meat and blackened shrimp and salmon.  Let me tell you – it was a LOT of mouth-watering food.

The early lunch crowd is filled with mostly professionals from the surrounding area, but around 1pm, the space changes to families and ladies who luncheon.  It’s a few minute walk away from the main tourist area so that may be why I didn’t see many tourists like us.  After satisfying our stomachs, we took a short stroll around Inner Harbor to shake the food down.

Miss Shirley's Cafe Baltimore by oh my omiyage

I wish I had more time in the area – the sun was shining, and the architecture is really beautiful.  Even so, it was the perfect Baltimore welcome.

Love southern food and crab?  Check out these posts too:

Kanazawa Maimon Sushi

Fat Matt’s Rib Shack

A weekend in Sapporo

10 thoughts on “Miss Shirley’s Cafe: Baltimore

    • For some reason, I always have time and energy to research when it comes to food, but if you talk to me about studying for anything else, I just… can’t… do…. it! :)

    • You’re so welcome! My mom and I really enjoyed everything about your restaurant – the service, food, and ambiance! I can’t wait to go back next time I’m in town!

Leave a Reply

