Bananas, Peaches, and Cream @ Buckhead Diner

Ok so now you know that my vacation was filled with food, onto dessert!  Our first pit stop for dessert was the Buckhead Diner.  My brother convinced me that I haven’t lived until I’ve tried their famous, James Beard-award winning white chocolate-covered banana cream pie.  But in true style, I couldn’t stop at just one.  This peach bread pudding was ah-MEH-zing:

Peach Bread Pudding

I love the atmosphere of this place – it’s like a retro glam throwback to a dining car.Buckhead Diner Atlanta Buckhead Diner AtlantaAnd finally – the banana cream pie!  It was COVERED in white chocolate flakes with a delicate white cream.Banana-Cream-Pie-1

Cream pies always remind me of the south.  I need to make a version of this soon!

3 thoughts on “Bananas, Peaches, and Cream @ Buckhead Diner

Leave a Reply

