Mini Pies: 3 Ways to Entertain

Mini Pie Messages Place Cards

I’ve been in a pie phase since I discovered how to make the most perfect flaky, chewy pie crust here.  I just can’t stop making pies.  So I combined this love with my love of all things mini and made these adorable letter-pressed mini pies that are perfect for entertaining!  There are so many ways to use these mini pies – here are my 3 favorites.

1. Presented on a simple table runner with autumn fruit, it makes a great texture addition to a rustic, casual tablescape.

2. Use these pies as place cards – just press your guests names’ on them and you’ve got dessert and a cute addition to your place setting in one!

3. Presented simply, they’re a great addition to a dessert bar or wrap a little twine and add a utensil, and it’s the perfect dessert to go!  Or cute homemade Christmas gifts?

Apologies for the lack of posts recently – my computer is still at the shop for a makeover.  Hope you’re all keeping warm!

12 thoughts on “Mini Pies: 3 Ways to Entertain

  1. oh i love using the idea of using it as a placecard. although i can totally imagine mookie (and muu) finishing it before everyone says ittakimasu! :)

  2. These look so yummy! I bake everything as bite-sized also and I am dying to know how you crimp your pie edges on these! The are not a traditional fold over method and look adorable!

    • Hi Kristen! I’m so sorry for my late reply! I’m usually more on top of this :X Thanks so much for your sweet comment. I love bite-sized everything too as long as I have the time! To crimp the edges, I actually just pressed the edges between my index finger and thumb. Easy peasy!

Leave a Reply

