Ombre & Dipped Pumpkins

Happy Halloween: Ombre & Dipped Painted Pumpkins by oh my omiyage

How did you decorate your pumpkins this Halloween?  I didn’t have time to duplicate the chevron look because of a last minute Halloween party I put together (more on that tomorrow!) so I went with my second love – ombre and polka dots!

Ombre & Dipped Pumpkins by oh my omiyage

Trick or treating hasn’t made it to Tokyo (although I’ve seen it in a few small neighborhoods), but Roppongi was filled with costumed club goers last weekend.  The costumes were so amazing – elaborate Darth Vaders, a whole group dressed in Kusama Yayoi costumes, and tons of Power Rangers!  But of course, I forgot my camera.

Polka Dot & Dressed Up Pumpkins by oh my omiyage

Today, I’ll be making candy for the first time in Halloween’s honor, but besides the inevitable sighs of exasperation from my kitchen, Halloween will be quiet and peaceful!

Ombre & Dipped Painted Pumpkins by oh my omiyage

How are you celebrating Halloween this year?  Did you dress up?

2 thoughts on “Ombre & Dipped Pumpkins

Leave a Reply

