I finally gave in…

After years and years of yearning, I’ve finally given in and gotten a stand mixer!

I held off for a long time because of the cost and also the space that it takes up, but after my bag overhaul this week, I freed up some room!

I’m hoping it’ll magically poof airiness and lightness to my cupcakes and cakes.  There’s also some meringue recipes I’ve been DYING to make.

What are you favorite things to make with your stand mixer?  Have a great weekend, y’all!  I’ll be busy playing with my new gadget :)

[Images via Pinterest]

26 thoughts on “I finally gave in…

    • No reason to mess with something that works, right? I think I picked that up from my mom. Her mixer must be from the 80s and turned yellow (used to be white) but its impeccably clean and just keeps going!

  1. I have a kitchen aid mixer, but it’s still in the box. I just have no room to place it. =( Do let us know how you like using yours and if there’s any difference taste-wise when baking.

    • Hahaha they’re huge and so heavy that it’s hard to find a place to put it! But at the very least it makes a nice kitchen ornament. The box is nice too :p

    • Thanks Cardinal!! How are things in the Nordic? I sent my box off a few days ago and have been on the lookout for gluten free food. I’m hoping to get you as a food pal soon. I like the challenge!

      • I’m looking forward to get a box from Michelle :)

        I wish we had a stand mixer, but there’s not enough space in our kitchen. We’ve been talking about moving to a bigger place within a couple of years, so it’ll have to wait ’till then.

  2. Is that your real kitchen? It looks amazingly organised! :-)
    I love your blog by the way.Keep up the good job!

    • Hahah it’s more of my dream kitchen! :) My real kitchen is much much much smaller right now. Thanks for stopping by and for the comment. It’s always nice to know there’s people out there! :)

      • Just letting you know that I look forward to your blog updates every morning! You make everything look so delish, fun and fab!

      • Oh you just MADE my weekend! Thank you so much from the bottom of my happy happy heart!

    • Haha I’ll let you know if it’s worth it! I made cupcakes last night, but they’re pretty rancid. It’s not the miracle machine I was hoping, but I must have done something wrong!

  3. Pingback: Fluffy Vanilla Cupcakes with Strawberry Frosting « oh my omiyage

Leave a Reply

