Ombre Rice Crispy Treats

Blue Ombre Rice Crispy Treats from ohmyomiyage.wordpress.com

Thank you gift tag with blue ombre rice crispy treats

Everyone loves treats into the office, and Japan is no exception!  Whenever you travel, go to a special event, go on vacation, or leave your job or department, people bring omiyage back for their fellow coworkers.  When I heard from my friend Zhing over at little projects in style that her husband had to bring omiyage into the office but wasn’t sure what to give, I instantly thought – rice crispy treats!  But of course I couldn’t stop there.  I added a bit of ombre coloring and a cute little gift tag to make them really one of a kind.  On cooking day, we ran out of time, so we decided to mix in a few plain rice crispies with this adorable striped wax paper.

I kept the gift tag relatively simple and professional, although I printed it on blue polka dot card stock so the back of the gift tags had a pop of happy color and design.  I really struggled with adding in the “regards” – it sounds so impersonal, but it’s for the office, and since the gift was supposed to be coming from Daniel (who is a guy after all!), I figured to roll with the punches.  Come back later this week for this gift tag freebie!

Thank you rice crispy treats wrapped in wax paper by ohmyomiyage.wordpress.com

Photography courtesy of Daniel & the actual wrapping and tying the treats by Zhing, both from little projects in style.

4 thoughts on “Ombre Rice Crispy Treats

  1. Pingback: Thank You Gift Tag Freebie « oh my omiyage

  2. Pingback: Ombre & Dipped Pumpkins « oh my omiyage

Leave a Reply

