An Umbrella Couldn’t Save You Last Night

Wow such winds! Such rain!  The trees outside did some yoga last night – I’ve never seen them so flexible.  I stayed warm and dry indoors, but if you were outside last night, I’m sure your umbrellas flipped inside out.  I’m from the Southern Belt of the US, which has its share of hurricanes, but boy are the ones in Tokyo strong.  I’m hoping that the colorful, wild hydrangeas around the city made it through the night.

Giving credit where credit’s due: here, here, and here.

4 thoughts on “An Umbrella Couldn’t Save You Last Night

    • Ooo we have just a few more weeks of moderate temperatures to enjoy until it gets insanely hot! then i’ll be right there next to you… with my head in my fridge.

Leave a Reply

