Snow Cone Cupcakes

Happy Memorial Day weekend, everyone!  If I were back home, I would be busy prepping the food for a massive weekend grill out (sliders and chicken wings are my favorite), but since I’m in Tokyo, this weekend will be filled with a Marc Jacobs sample sale, helping a friend move into a new house (ie. bringing & drinking the wine), girls night out, and surfing.  Even though I don’t get a long weekend, these “snow cone” cupcakes from Bakerella sweetened up my morning and are perfectly swoon-worthy!

These cupcakes are topped with colored frosting and sparkling sugar to give it that “snow cone” look.  Even the cupcake dough is colored to match the theme for a wonderful surprise bite after bite!

What a great idea!  Get the full know-how here.  Happy long weekend, everyone!

10 thoughts on “Snow Cone Cupcakes

  1. How awesome are those cupcakes! Hope they taste as good as they look!

    Btw I love that you live in Tokyo! Are you fluent in Japanese? I fell in love with the city ever since I visited two years ago and I’ve been learning japanese for half a year now but it’s sooo hard. Even though one of my best friends here is japanese and tries to help me out as much as she can.

    • I’m not sure how they taste, but when I try the recipe, I’ll let you know! I can hardly speak Japanese at all! I never thought that I’d live in Tokyo, but it’s grown on me. I’m going to start taking language classes soon so maybe we can compare notes! :)

  2. Oh my goodness! this is so cute..might give these a go to one day..I’ll doubt I’ll get them as perfect on the first go though..thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

