Creative inspiration from Ira Glass

I’m constantly inspired by the seemingly limitless number of incredibly inventive and innovative blogs and creative types out there on the web.  Coming from a PR/Marketing/Advertising background, I’ve always had an interest in print media design and photography, and more recently, I’ve discovered videography.  There’s so many wonderfully talented people out there that while inspiring me, also make me realize how far I have to go until I will be satisfied and really proud of my work.  Then I came across this video by Ira Glass (via Nicole’s Classes)…

… and it made me feel a bit better.  Rather than lack of talent, I could just be lacking experience.  Is there something that you’re trying to learn or improve that you feel you’re just… not. quite. there. yet?

Leave a Reply

