Hello lovelies!

– Hanauma Bay before all of the crowds arrive –

I’ve missed you all – and writing here – so much!  It’s been a whirlwind few weeks of wedding planning, the actual wedding, and having parents in town that I’ve had to put blogging on the back burner.  Now I’m back and choc full of ideas that I just can’t wait to share with you all!

Here’s a few shots of our Hawaii wedding trip last week :)  In the midst of all of the wedding events (which were amazing!!), we only had two things on our mind – surfing and FOOD.  Other than the local flavor, we stopped by four pho restaurants (it’s one of the foods that we miss most in Tokyo) and long-craved American comfort food.  Mahalo & talk to you all soon!

– Shoyu Tuna Poki from Ono Seafood in Honolulu.  We went here 3 times during our week-long trip!  Needless to say that we love it.  –

– Oahu’s Blowhole just a short drive from Waikiki –

8 thoughts on “Hello lovelies!

    • Thanks! I didn’t realize how much I missed it until I started writing again. I hope you’ve been well – it seems like you’ve been busy too.. and back in LA *jealous*!!

      • Yes, we just got back a couple a weeks ago :) Can’t wait to see more pix from Hawaii. We’re going too on Thursday, for a week, I’m looking forward to that. How often do you get to go home to visit?

      • Oh how exciting! I’m so jealous – I can’t wait to go back (or move!!) to Hawaii. Which island are you visiting? The kids will love it! I go home at least twice a year so it’s not too bad, but I don’t stay longer than 2 weeks usually.

      • We’re going to Kauai, it looks so nice, where were you? It’s our first real vacation since we had the kids.. :)
        That’s nice, I usually go once a year and stay for 2 weeks, that’s about what I can take haha.

      • Ooo I wanted to visit Kauai this time, but we didn’t have time! I’ve only been to Oahu. Kauai should be so beautiful and pristine. Can’t wait to see your pictures and hear about your adventures when you get back!

  1. I’m so glad you’re back. I’ve never been to Hawaii and from your photos, looks like I’m missing a lot. How’s the wedding? hope you have had the time to unwind and have some fantabulous honeymoon. More photos please..

    • Aw thanks!! Ooo Hawaii is amazing – I’ve never wanted to move somewhere so much! The wedding was so much fun – I’ll be posting photos up soon!

Leave a Reply

