Just when I thought spring was coming..

I woke up to a winter wonderland this morning.  It started snowing early this morning and still shows no signs of stopping.  Luckily, my fridge is packed and ready for a blizzard!  I miss those snowy days growing up in Atlanta – even the chance of snow was reason for school to be called off.  In Tokyo, there’s already 2 inches on the ground and it’s work as usual.  Nothing stops these Tokyoites! … Except a big earthquake.  (Speaking of which, it’s almost the 1-year anniversary of the 3/11 Tohoku earthquake.) I never imagined I would live in a city with so much snow.  It’s so beautiful and serene as long as I can stay in cozied up under a blanket looking out the window with my fridge full of snacks!

4 thoughts on “Just when I thought spring was coming..

  1. Yup…can’t say I was thrilled when I looked out the window this morning. I thought spring was around the corner and now THIS!? I’m not leaving the house till it’s all gone Lol!

    • Ditto! I’ll be cozying up with a hot chocolate and treating this like a snowstorm, which is kind of correctly classified for where i’m from! stay warm!

Leave a Reply

