Fruit Centerpieces

I’m planning a Hawaiian wedding in April, and I’ve been looking for inspiration for fruit centerpieces.  I love the idea – at the end of the night, guests can take home the fruit along with a pastry for a morning breakfast or late night snack.  Although I’m gravitating towards strawberries (they remind me of hearts), I’ve found some other great inspirational pictures using lemons, peaches, and pomegranates (oh my!).

(more here)

(from here)

This one isn’t a centerpiece, but I thought this idea of using chocolate-covered strawberries as a cake topper was just too adorable…

(from here)

(from here)

And more peaches…

(from here)

(from here)

5 thoughts on “Fruit Centerpieces

  1. Pingback: Wedding Cake Centerpieces « oh my omiyage

Leave a Reply

