Steam Cake Jackpot!

While searching the bread section for challah last night, I struck gold!!  I found the original Ginza Kimuraya steam cake along with 3 new flavors – chocolate, maple, and brown sugar!!Even though the chocolate steam cake has dark chocolate color, it’s mild and semi-sweet.  The maple was much sweeter than all the rest and reminded me of Canadian maple syrup cookies I got from Vancouver.  Out of the three, my favorite was brown sugar since it’s a bit sweeter than the original but with a slightly richer flavor.  I’m going to pick these up as a breakfast omiyage for my family!

2 thoughts on “Steam Cake Jackpot!

Leave a Reply

